Kerry Group Board of Directors

Philip Toomey (Chair)

Appointed: 20 February 2012 and as Chairman 3 May 2018. Philip was formerly Global Chief Operating Officer for the financial services industry practice at Accenture and has a wide range of international consulting experience. He was also a member of the Accenture Global Leadership Council. He is a Fellow of Chartered Accountants Ireland and a Board member of UDG Healthcare plc where he served as Chairman of the Audit Committee from 2008 to 2017.

He was appointed Chairman of the Board in 2018 and has served as a Director for six years. He is Chairman of the Nomination Committee having previously served as Senior Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee.

Dr. Hugh Brady

Appointed: 24 February 2014. Hugh is President and Vice Chancellor of the University of Bristol in the UK, a position he has held since 2015. He was previously President of University College Dublin (UCD) from 2004 to 2013. Prior to this, Hugh had a successful career as a physician and biomedical research scientist in the US where he served on the faculty of Harvard Medical School for almost a decade prior to returning to his alma mater as Professor of Medicine and Therapeutics in UCD. Hugh is a non-Executive Director on the Board of ICON plc.

In addition, Hugh has held many national and international leadership roles including Chairman of the Irish Health Research Board and Chairman of the Universitas 21 Network of global research universities. Hugh joined both the Audit and Nomination Committees in 2015.

Gerard Culligan

Appointed: 1 June 2017. Gerard operates his own business in the agribusiness sector and is a Director and co-owner of two private companies in the marine industry. He is also Chairman of Kilrush Credit Union based in County Clare, Ireland.

Dr Karin Dorrepaal

Appointed: 1 January 2015. Karin was an Executive Director on the Board of Schering AG in Berlin, a Dax30 pharmaceutical company, from 2004 until 2006 when it was acquired by Bayer AG. In this role Karin was responsible for the Diagnostic Imaging business as well as worldwide manufacturing and procurement. Between 1990 and 2004, Karin was a partner at Booz & Co., a consultancy firm where she specialised in the pharmaceutical industry advising clients on issues regarding strategy, sales, marketing and supply chain.

Karin received her Ph.D. from the Free University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands and also holds an MBA from the Erasmus University Rotterdam School of Management. Currently, Karin is a non-Executive Director on the Boards of Gerresheimer AG, Paion AG (Vice Chairperson) and Almirall S.A. Karin is also a Director of a number of private companies. Karin joined the Remuneration Committee in January 2015 and Nomination Committee in December 2015.

Joan Garahy

Appointed: 11 January 2012. Joan is Managing Director of ClearView Investments & Pensions Limited. She has 29 years experience advising on and managing investment funds. She is a former Managing Director of HBCL Investments & Pensions and Director of investments at HC Financial Services. In the past, Joan worked with the National Treasury Management Agency (Ireland) as head of research at the National Pension Reserve Fund (Ireland) and was also head of research with Hibernian Investment Managers.

Joan is a non-Executive Director on the Boards of ICON plc and Irish Residential Properties REIT plc as well as being a Director of a numberof private companies. In February 2012, Joan was appointed Chairperson of the Remuneration Committee and joined the Audit Committee on the same date.

Tom Moran

Appointed: 29 September 2015. Tom has had a long and distinguished career within the Irish Public Sector and most recently was Secretary General of the Irish Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine from 2005 to 2014. Tom also held a number of international policy and international trade negotiation leadership roles. Tom formerly served as Ireland's Agriculture Attaché to France and to the OECD. Tom is currently a Board member of An Bord Bia, the Irish Food Board, and chairs its Dairy Subsidiary Board. He is Chairman of the Irish Government Public Appointments Service and also sits on a number of Government Committees.

Tom joined the Audit Committee in December 2015 and the Remuneration Committee in February 2016.

Con Murphy

Appointed: 1 June 2016. Con operates his own business in the agribusiness sector and is Chairman of the Irish Montbeliarde Cattle Society. Con is a member of the Board of Murrowside Limited, a small private company.

Christopher Rogers

Appointed: 8 May 2018. Christopher was formerly an Executive Director of Whitbread plc for 11 years from 2005, serving as Finance Director for 7 years and then as Global Managing Director of Costa Coffee. His current non-Executive positions include Senior Independent Director at Travis Perkins plc and non-Executive Director at Walker Greenbank plc and at Vivo Energy plc. A current member of the Audit Committee at Travis Perkins plc, he was previously Chairman of the Audit Committee at HMV Group plc.

Christopher qualified as a Chartered Accountant with PriceWaterhouseCoopers and is a visiting fellow at Durham University (UK).

He was appointed as a non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee with effect from 8 May 2018.